Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

OER AT JOHN JAY COLLEGE

OER Course Conversion Projects


OER for ANT 101

Introduction to Cultural Anthropology

 

 

 

Classic: Articles and Works in Anthropology

Contemporary: Articles and Works in Anthropology

Databases in Anthropology (for articles) 

National Geographic Magazine Archive

The complete archive from 1888 to 1994 of the award-winning magazine, which features in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and the environment; and spectacular photographic essays. Alternate access via library barcode Access: CUNY

Project MUSE

An interdisciplinary collection of high quality, peer reviewed journals. Alternate access via library barcode Access: CUNY

Social Sciences Full Text

Provides accesses to journals in anthropology, criminology, economics, law, geography, policy studies, psychology, sociology, social work, and urban studies from 1983 to the present and indexes material from 1929 to 1983.Try searching on Anthropology and Ethnography and Culture. Alternate access via library barcode. Access: CUNY

SocINDEX with Full Text

Contains core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and some priority coverage journals. Also includes full text for many books, monographs, and conference papers. Alternate access via library barcode. Access: CUNY