Gale Ebooks (Virtual Reference Library)
Another database for reliable background information on a topic, enter your keyword search terms (e.g. immigration and history and United States) in the search box, below. Also provides access to the full text of a reference (i.e. encyclopedia, handbook, etc.) articles.
A few results from G.V.R.L.:
The Judiciary and U.S. Immigration Policy, page(s): 243-281. Immigration : A Documentary and Reference Guide Thomas Cieslik . Ed. Thomas Cieslik, David Felsen, and Akis Kalaitzidis . Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2009.
The Security Debate and Immigration, page(s): 211-241. Immigration : A Documentary and Reference Guide Thomas Cieslik . Ed. Thomas Cieslik, David Felsen, and Akis Kalaitzidis . Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2009.
Immigration, page(s): 203-216. Encyclopedia of American Foreign Policy Roger Daniels . Ed. Richard Dean Burns, Alexander DeConde, and Fredrik Logevall . Vol. 2. 2nd ed. New York: Charles Scribner's Sons, 2002.
Being brown in Dixie : Race, ethnicity, and Latino immigration in the new South. (2011). Stacks - F220 .S75 B45 2011
Inside the state : The bracero program, immigration, and the I.N.S. (2010). Stacks - JV6493 .C35 2010
"They take our jobs!" And 20 other myths about immigration (2007). Ebook.
Illegal immigration a reference handbook (2007) by Michael C. LeMay.
Immigration Law. (2005). In D. Schultz & J. R. Vile (Eds.), The Encyclopedia of Civil Liberties in America (Vol. 2, pp. 481-483). Armonk, NY: Sharpe Reference. Retrieved from the Gale Virtual Reference Library.
Immigration, U.S. (2008). In R. T. Schaefer (Ed.), Encyclopedia of Race, Ethnicity, and Society (Vol. 2, pp. 686-691). Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications Inc. Retrieved from the Gale Virtual Reference Library.