Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Immigration: Resources, Problems and Policies

Immigration in Fiction

The immigrant experience as examined by some of the world's most notable fiction writers:

Click here for lists of more titles. 

Welcome (2009)

The Gatekeeper (2004)

Feature Films in the Library

My American girls:  a Dominican story (2001) Media Collection, Reserve DVD-718

 

 

El norte  (2008)    Media Collection, Reserve DVD-746

 

 

 

Persepolis (2008)  Media Collection, Reserve DVD-1084

 

 

 

Which way home (2009)  Media Collection, Reserve DVD-1023

Documentaries in the Library

9500 Liberty (2011) Media Collection, Reserve - DVD-1092
Children in no-man's land (2008) Media Collection, Reserve - DVD-1034

Dying to Get In: A Film by Brett TolleyDying to get in: undocumented immigration at the U.S./Mexican border (2006) Media Collection, Reserve - DVD-876

 

 

 

 

Immigration nation!:  the battle for the dream (2010) Media Collection, Reserve - DVD-1112


De nadie = Border crossing (2007) Media Collection, Reserve - DVD-921


The neo-African Americans (2008) Media Collection, Reserve - DVD 870


The other side of immigration (2010) Media Collection, Reserve - DVD 969

Green Card (1990)