Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Overview of White-Collar Crime
Westlaw journal.White-collar crime
Call Number: Periodicals KF9350 .A15 W4
Publication Date: Summary Holdings: v.24 (2010)-v.31 (2017)
Each issue contains articles on current noteworthy cases as well as articles on topics and issues all written by practitioners and academics in the field.
Find books with OneSearch
Searching for Books at John Jay
Criminal elite : understanding white-collar crime by
Call Number: Stacks HV6769 .C635 2002
Publication Date: 2002
An overview of the subject that includes supporting research, statistics and trends in crime, law enforcement. Also analyzes the societal toll corporate crime takes.
Encyclopedia of white-collar & corporate crime[electronic resource] by
Call Number: Sage Reference eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Part of the Sage Knowledge Collection database, this source provides articles on white-collar criminal topics and cases. A hard-copy version of this source is available in the Library's Reference section. The call number is: Ref HV6768.E63 2005
Handbook of White-Collar Crime by
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2019
A comprehensive and state-of the-art overview from internationally-recognized experts on white-collar crime covering a broad range of topics from many perspectives.
Profit without honor : white-collar crime and the looting of America by
Call Number: Reserve Room - 3 hour loan HV6769 .R667 2014
Publication Date: 2015
This book provides a thorough overview of the topic, providing discussions of actual cases, trends in white-collar crime and the societal impact of these crimes. 2014 edition is available in the Reserve Room
Studying Fraud as White Collar Crime by
Call Number: Stacks HV6691 .S55 2011
Publication Date: 2011
An academic overview of the subject that delves into theories and trends and provides examples along the way.
Trusted criminals : white collar crime in contemporary society by
Call Number: Reserve Room - 3-hour loan (HV6768 .F75 2010 )
Publication Date: 2010
A very comprehensive book written by a sociology/criminal justice professor at the University of Scranton. The book covers principles and theory of white-collar crime as well as trends in white collar crime by specific industries. The author discusses the societal impact of crime as well as the investigation process and the law. An older version of this book is in the stacks(HV6768 .F75 2004)
Understanding white collar crime: a convenience perspective by
Call Number: ebook - FORENSICnetBASE and Stacks HV6768 .G6876 2017
Publication Date: 2017
Examines not only the theories behind white-collar crime, but also explores methods used in criminal justice investigations into corporate fraud, and emphasizes the importance of corporate social responsibility in reducing crimes of this nature.
White-collar and corporate crime by
Call Number: eBook Central
Publication Date: 2011
In this brief, accessible text, Gilbert Geis provides a thorough overview of white-collar crime. Geis opens with a summary of the field’s development and the recognition of white-collar crime as an area worthy of study. He then discusses the fascinating history of white-collar crime, examines the phenomenon of corporate crime, and explores the definitions of these crimes and the theories used to explain them.
White collar crime in a nutshell by
Call Number: Stacks KF9350 .P63 2009
Publication Date: 2009
This little book remains a very useful resource. It provides a legal and procedural overview of the different categories of white-collar crime.
Why they do it : inside the mind of the white-collar criminal by
Call Number: Stacks HV6768 .S65 2016
Publication Date: 2016
Perplexed as to what drives successful, wealthy people to risk it all, Harvard Business School professor Eugene Soltes took a remarkable journey deep into the minds of these white-collar criminals, spending seven years in the company of the men behind the largest corporate crimes in history-from the financial fraudsters of Enron, to the embezzlers at Tyco, to the Ponzi schemers Bernie Madoff and Allen Stanford.