Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Association of Certified Fraud Examiners (ACFE)
Lots of information is available on this website, including the association's "Report to the Nation". The report provides a statistical portrait of occupational crime including data on the perpetrators, the types and sizes of victim organization (including public/government agencies as well as businesses and corporations) as well as the type of fraud.
FBI White Collar Crime Reports
Various FBI reports and statistical publications are available from this page Type a term into the search box and sort by date.
National White Collar Crime Center (NW3C)
Access to most statistics and reports requires free registration.
PricewaterhouseCoopers International Economic Crime Surveys and Reports
Collection of reports, publications and videos on economic crime. One series of reports provides data and information by specific country. This page provides links to these country reports as well as some industry and sector reports and related publications.
ACAMS (Association of Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialists)
ACAMS is the largest international membership organization dedicated to enhancing the knowledge, skills and expertise of AML/CTF and financial crime detection and prevention professionals. Members include representatives from a wide range of financial institutions, regulatory bodies, law enforcement agencies and industry sectors.
AICPA - Fraud related information
A series of reports and case studies on financial fraud prevention and investigation written or collected by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Some information is available to AICPA members only.
AICPA - Managing the Business Risk of Fraud
An eBook published jointly by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Institute of Certified Fraud Investigators and the Institute of Internal Auditors. The booklet is a manual on the prevention or investigation of corporate financial fraud.
Cornell University's Legal Information Institute
This site provides concise definitions and explanations of categories of white-collar crimes and also provides links to the Federal statutes and federal and state court decisions.
Corporate Rap Sheet
A website created and compiled by the Corporate Research Project arm of the organization Good Jobs First.
Department of Justice - Fraud Section
The Fraud Section of the DoJ investigates and prosecutes white collar crimes across the nation. This page provides access to policy papers, laws and legislation, as well as sub-sections on identity theft, marketing fraud and more.
Federal Bureau of Investigation - White Collar Crime Page
This page provides access to information on key cases, people and types of fraud as well as a description of the FBI's initiatives regarding these frauds.
Financial Crimes Enforcement Network (FinCEN)
According to its website, FinCEN, a bureau of the Treasury Department, was created in 1990 to support federal, state, local, and international law enforcement by analyzing the information required under the Bank Secrecy Act (BSA), one of the nation's most important tools in the fight against money laundering. Full-text availability of relevant law and rules, as well as regulatory issues in the news.
Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA)
Anti-money laundering page on the FINRA site provides rules and regulations as well as guides,relevant links, up-to-date news and general information pertaining to the subject.
OECD Anti-Bribery Convention
Legislation, statistics and reports covering 38 countries. Data cover each country's corruption laws and policies specifically those involving bribing foreign and government officials.
OECD Anti-corruption and integrity
Includes links to reports, news and statistics.
TRAC - White Collar Crime Prosecutions - 2021
Transactional Records Access Clearinghouse (TRAC) - run by Syracuse University tracks activity and spending by government agencies.
Created and compiled by the nonprofit organization called the Corporate Research Project, this is a searchable database of corporation violations by industry, company and violation type.