Andrews litigation reporter.White-collar crime.
Analysis of current cases, trends and topics.
Westlaw journal.White-collar crime
Each issue contains articles on current noteworthy cases as well as articles on topics and issues all written by practitioners and academics in the field.
Search for books using the database's formal categories in order to "grab" all books by subject:
Sample Subject Terms:
Commercial Crimes -- United States
Corporations -- Corrupt practices
White collar crimes -- United States.
Browse the Library Shelves
You may want to browse the shelves for books on the topic as well. Our white-collar crime books are in the following sections:
Legal Reference : KF9350 -- (books on white-collar law, legal procedure and cases.
Reference and Circulating (Stacks): HV6691 - HV6772 (HV6773 includes books on computer fraud as well).
As always, if you need assistance or can't find what you're looking for, ask a librarian.
Anatomy of a fraud investigation[electronic resource] : from detection to prosecution by
Well-written and engrossing book by a veteran fraud investigator, this book lays out the investigation process clearly and simply yet thoroughly.
Big dirty money : the shocking injustice and unseen cost of white collar crime by 
Corporate Frauds: Business Crimes Now Bigger, Broader, Bolder by 
Criminal elite : understanding white-collar crime by
An overview of the subject that includes supporting research, statistics and trends in crime, law enforcement. Also analyzes the societal toll corporate crime takes.
Encyclopedia of white-collar & corporate crime[electronic resource] by
Part of the Sage Knowledge Collection database, this source provides articles on white-collar criminal topics and cases. A hard-copy version of this source is available in the Library's Reference section. The call number is: Ref HV6768.E63 2005
Financial history of modern U.S. corporate scandals [electronic resource] : from Enron to reform by
This book takes a close look at the financial and accounting abuses that led to major big business scandals from Enron to Martha Stewart and describes the legislation enacted in the wake of these abuses.
Fraud : an American history from Barnum to Madoff by 
Handbook of White-Collar Crime by
A comprehensive and state-of the-art overview from internationally-recognized experts on white-collar crime covering a broad range of topics from many perspectives.
Profit without honor : white-collar crime and the looting of America by
This book provides a thorough overview of the topic, providing discussions of actual cases, trends in white-collar crime and the societal impact of these crimes. 2014 edition is available in the Reserve Room
Studying Fraud as White Collar Crime by
An academic overview of the subject that delves into theories and trends and provides examples along the way.
Trusted criminals : white collar crime in contemporary society by
A very comprehensive book written by a sociology/criminal justice professor at the University of Scranton. The book covers principles and theory of white-collar crime as well as trends in white collar crime by specific industries. The author discusses the societal impact of crime as well as the investigation process and the law. An older version of this book is in the stacks(HV6768 .F75 2004)
Understanding white collar crime: a convenience perspective by
Examines not only the theories behind white-collar crime, but also explores methods used in criminal justice investigations into corporate fraud, and emphasizes the importance of corporate social responsibility in reducing crimes of this nature.
White-collar and corporate crime by
In this brief, accessible text, Gilbert Geis provides a thorough overview of white-collar crime. Geis opens with a summary of the field’s development and the recognition of white-collar crime as an area worthy of study. He then discusses the fascinating history of white-collar crime, examines the phenomenon of corporate crime, and explores the definitions of these crimes and the theories used to explain them.
White collar crime in a nutshell by
This little book remains a very useful resource. It provides a legal and procedural overview of the different categories of white-collar crime.
Why they do it : inside the mind of the white-collar criminal by
Perplexed as to what drives successful, wealthy people to risk it all, Harvard Business School professor Eugene Soltes took a remarkable journey deep into the minds of these white-collar criminals, spending seven years in the company of the men behind the largest corporate crimes in history-from the financial fraudsters of Enron, to the embezzlers at Tyco, to the Ponzi schemers Bernie Madoff and Allen Stanford.
