Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Related Lloyd Sealy Library Subject Guides
Center for Global Development
CGD is a think tank that publishes papers and data on policies affecting all aspects of globalization including climate, demographics, economics and justice.
Globalization 101 - A Project of the SUNY Levin Institute
Introductions and overviews of some of the major issues relating to globalization.
Global Policy Forum
According to their website, the GPF
"was founded in New York in December 1993 by a group of progressive scholars and activists. GPF is a non-profit, tax-exempt organization, with consultative status at the UN.
GPF uses a holistic approach, linking social with economic, financial, and environmental issues, peace and security, human rights and gender equity. GPF’s and GPF Europe’s programmes currently focus on sustainable development and human rights, development finance and tax justice, UN reform and multilateralism, and corporate Influence and accountability."
United Nations Resources
Published by the United Nations Library, this guide provides access to documents and research published by the UN various agencies, commissions and related organizations.
A History of Globalization - Yale Global Online
General Resources - Databases
Amnesty International Library
Makes available the text of news and newsletters, reports, actions, press releases, and other information about human rights issues around the world.
Global Issues in Context
Provides international viewpoints on a broad spectrum of global issues, topics, and current events. Brings together news, global viewpoints, reference, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics and more in a single search.
The Public Affairs Information Service was established to chronicle the world's public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, and world politics. The database contains and index to journal articles, government documents, grey literature and other materials from 1997 forward.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Journal articles and book abstracts in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage from 1975 to the present.
General Resources - Books