LibGuides: Globalization: Global Economy

Free Trade and Fair Trade

Fair Trade - Impact Reports and Research Trade statistics of Fairtrade products by product and country of origin.

Fairtrade International Fairtrade International coordinates international Fairtrade labelling &sets international Fairtrade standards, organizes support for producers around the world & develops global strategy.
Finding Trade and Tariff Data: Tips for Journalists From the Harvard Kennedy SHORENSTEIN CENTER for Media, Politics and Public Policy. This report comes from their "Journalist's Resource" site.
Global Preferential Trade Agreements Library and Database A comprehensive listing and fulltext of bilateral and regional trade agreements can be found on this World Bank directory. The directory also contains a searchable database.
GTN - Global Trade Negotiations A repository of trade related information. there is a great deal of information here including directory information of organizations, countries, institutes and individuals as well as statistical information.
World Trade Organization
World Trade Organization - Glossary of Trade Terms

International Labour Organization - Globalization Web Page Reports, papers & articles on globalization & the workforce.
International Monetary Fund - Key Issues: Globalization The IMF's page linking statistics, reports and articles on economic globalization.
World Bank
World Economic Forum Publishes the Global Competitiveness Report that each year ranks 148 countries by their competitive environment.
World Inequality Database
World Trade Organization Statistics, reports and publications on trade flows between countries and regions as well as issues relating to trade.