Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific publications about the 2019 novel Coronavirus, hosted by the National Library of Medicine. The articles are chosen from PubMed, and most (maybe all) have been peer-reviewed before publication. The emphasis is on biomedical aspects of the epidemic
Use bibliographic databases to find academic articles
Access to peer-reviewed journal titles from international publishers in science, technology, social science and medicine. Results can be refined by author affiliation, funding source, and more. Coverage from the 1960's to the present.
Provides many of the materials indexed in Medline. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
Medline via PubMed
National Library of Medicine's database (via PubMed interface) of millions of references to articles published in licensed or freely available biomedical journals.
Provides access to authoritative consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine and other organizations as well as drug information and an illustrated medical encyclopedia.
General Science Full Text
Access to popular and professional science journals published in the U.S. and Great Britain. Coverage from 1984 to the present.
Useful for articles looking at the economic effects of public health emergencies. Finds articles published in academic economics journals.
Business Source Complete
Use this to find articles talking about the effects on businesses and economics of public health emergencies
Click here to see all our databases related to science.
Click here for some suggestions on searching for articles focusing more on the sociological, ethical and political aspects of the disease outbreaks.