Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

History: World War One and World War Two: Links about World War One

Guide for Library Research on World War One and World War Two

Take a Look!

Destroy this Mad Brute! Poster

 

On this page you can find links to materials available on the Internet concerning World War One.

More Links

Remember Belgium
This site contains hundreds of photos taken by the French in the last two years of World War One.
This site contains examples of propoganda and propoganda posters from the World War One era.

Eyewitness to World Events - World WarI
This site is a collection of primary resources relating to the buildup, fighting, and aftermath of the first World War.

LOC - Newspaper Pictorials: World War I Rotogravures
This site from the  Library of Congress is a collection of Rotogravures from World War One. Rotogravure printing, which produced richly detailed, high quality illustrations—even on inexpensive newsprint paper—was used to create vivid new pictorial sections during that era

LOC - Experiencing War (World War I: The Great War)
This site from the Library of Congress is a documentary curtousy of the Veterans History Project that provides written accounts in letters, diaries, and memoirs, as well as precious collections of photographs.

World War I - Internet Sourcebook
This site is a collection of primary resources relating to the buildup, fighting, and aftermath of the first World War.
 
Treaty of Versailles, 1919
An electronic copy of the Treaty of Versailles, provided by the Avalon Project.

The Paris Peace Conference and Treaty of Versailles
A summary of the Paris Peace conference and the creation of the Treaty of Versailles from the Office of the Historian.

Links

         

Holocaust Subject Guide

 

The Holocaust

The Lloyd Sealy Library has a subject guide on the Holocaust. Click HERE to take a look!

Armstice

NY Times Armstice Headline

In Flanders Field

In Flanders Field

Click HERE for the full text of the poem.

For Home and Country

Victory Poster

Devil Dogs

Devil Dogs Poster