Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Environmental justice: Find articles

Your guide to books, journals, databases and more on environmental justice, available at the Lloyd Sealy Library.

Search tips

Enter terms such as “environmental justice and New York”

You can also search “environmental justice” as a subject

Search multiple databases

Search several different library databases at the same time using EBSCOHost's Discovery Service for the John Jay College Library.

Environmental Studies Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost)

Access to articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as books, conference papers and proceedings, and educational reports from almost all academic areas of study.
Alternate access via library barcode
Mobile access

AGRICOLA

Index to books and journal articles in agriculture; useful for forensic science.

America History and Life

Index to journal articles and reviews on the history and culture of the United States and Canada and links to some fulltext from 1964 to the present.
Mobile access

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Annual Reviews

Collection of Annual Review Journals featuring literature reviews in the fields of Social Science.
Access: John Jay

AnthroSource

From the American Anthropological Association, includes current issues of several of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications, plus an electronic archive of all AAA journals.

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
CQ Global Researcher

Reports on international topics such as torture, nationalization of energy resources, peacekeeping around the world, etc.

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
CQ Researcher Plus Archive

Explores a single hot issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and teen issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Coverage from 1923 to the present.
Alternate access via library barcode

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Ebook Collection from Ebscohost

Access to thousands of commercially published electronic books in various disciplines, including recently-published titles in criminal justice. (Formerly Netlibary)

Ebrary

A constantly expanding collection of thousands of ebooks on a broad variety of disciplines.

Econlit

Access to articles in international economic journals, as well as essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Coverage from 1969 to the present.
Alternate access via library barcode
Mobile access

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management

Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
Access: John Jay

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection

A subject collection of periodicals and unique reference sources from Gale Academic Onefile.

Gale Academic OneFile

Access to thousands of articles in scholarly journals and reference sources in the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature.
Alternate access via library barcode

Gale Virtual Reference Library

Hundreds of specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographical directories and other reference books in the subject fields of criminal justice, economics, history, literature, psychology, religion, science, world cultures, and more.
Alternate access via library barcode

GreenFILE

Scholarly, government and general-interest information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Alternate access via library barcode
Mobile access

National Geographic Magazine Archive

The complete archive from 1888 to 1994 of the award-winning magazine, which features in-depth coverage of cultures, nature, science, technology, and the environment.
Alternate access via library barcode

Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, primary documents, links to websites, full-text magazine and newspaper articles, and multimedia on social issues.
Alternate access via library barcode

Science Direct

Access to journals in the sciences and social sciences.

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
SCOPUS

Access to peer-reviewed journal titles from international publishers in science, technology, social science and medicine. Results can be refined by author affiliation, funding source, and more. Coverage from the 1960's to the present.

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Sociological Abstracts

Scholarly articles, books, and dissertations in sociology and subdisciplines. Coverage from 1952 to the present.

Purchased with the Student Technology Fee
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts

Journal articles and book abstracts in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy. Coverage from 1975 to the present.

Contact Us

Call us: 212-237-8246

Email us

Text us