Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Political Cartoons: Websites

The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Print Collection, The New York Public Library. (1935). Policeman in front of New York Public Library Retrieved from http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/8fafbd87-31b8-9af0-e040-e00a18067062

The Miriam and Ira D. Wallach Division of Art, Prints and Photographs: Print Collection, The New York Public Library. (1935). Policeman in front of New York Public Library Retrieved from http://digitalcollections.nypl.org/items/8fafbd87-31b8-9af0-e040-e00a18067062

One More Thing!

If you type "political cartoons" into a Google search and click on the "images " link toward the top of the page, you will get subject categories from which you can choose.

Political Cartoons - Overview and History

Library of Congress Online Collections - From the Prints and Photographs Division

Miscellaneous Online Collections

Browse collections or search by genre. Here is the link for "political cartoons" genre.  For a more targeted search, simply type search terms into the search box on the top right corner. Click on the cartoon to view. Each record also provides the correction citation in MLA, APA, Chicago Style, etc.