Skip to Main Content

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

War Crimes: Books

Books - Encyclopedias

Encyclopedia of war crimes and genocide by Horvitz, Leslie Alan.; Catherwood, Christopher
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2011
Atrocities, massacres, and war crimes : an encyclopedia by Mikaberidze, Alexander
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2013
Encyclopedia of genocide and crimes against humanity by Shelton, Dinah L
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2005
Hard-copy book is also available in the library:
Reference ; HV6322.7 .E532 2005

Bibliographies

War crimes, war criminals, and war crimes trials : an annotated bibliography and source book by Tutorow, Norman E
Call Number: Reference ; JX 5419.5 .T87 1986
Publication Date: 1986

Documents - Primary Sources

The law of war, a documentary history by Friedman, Leon
Call Number: Reference ; JX 4505 .F7
Publication Date: 1972

General Books

The Contribution of the Rwanda Tribunal to the Development of International Law by Herik, Larissa van de
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2005
East West Street : on the origins of "genocide" and "crimes against humanity" by Sands, Philippe
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2016
Hard copy book on shelf:
Stacks ; KZ7180 .S26 2016
Hiding in Plain Sight : The Pursuit of War Criminals from Nuremberg to the War on Terror by Stover, Eric
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2016
The Oxford handbook of genocide studies by Bloxham, Donald, editor.; Moses, A. Dirk, editor.
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2012
Terrorism in war, the law of war crimes by Levie, Howard S. (Howard Sidney)
Call Number: Stacks ; JX5419.5 .L48 1993
Publication Date: 1993
Uncertain judgment : a bibliography of war crimes trials by Lewis, John Rodney
Call Number: Reference ; JX5433 .L4
Publication Date: 1979
War crimes and war crime trials : from Leipzig to the ICC and beyond : cases, materials, and comments by Watkins, John C.; Weber, John Paul
Call Number: Stacks ; KZ6385 .W38 2006
Publication Date: 2006