LibGuides: Cybercrime: Cybersecurity

Websites

CSIS: Center for Strategic & Int'l. Studies - Cybersecurity
Cybersecurity & Infrastructure Security Agency
Department of Justice - Cybersecurity Unit
Incyder
A collection of the original legal and policy documents adopted by major international organizations active in cyber security.
Pew Research Center: Americans and Cybersecurity
RAND - Cybercrime Reports

Law

Articles

Joshi, K. (2021). Cyber Security and Cyber War. International Journal of Law Management & Humanities, 4, 496-508.
Softic, S. (2016). International law and cyber security. Criminal Justice Issues Journal of Criminal Justice, Criminology and Security Studies, 2016(5-6), 61-76.

Books

Below is a listing of some of our books on the subject.

For a comprehensive list of books on this subject, click here.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Business Recovery and Continuity in a Mega Disaster: Cybersecurity Lessons Learned from the COVID-19 by Das, Ravi
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Cyber Security by Li, Chao ; Lu, Wei ; Yan, Hanbing ; Zhang, Yuqing ; Wen, Weiping
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Cybersecurity - A Self-Teaching Introduction by Gupta, C. P ; Goyal, K. K
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2020
Cyber Security Threats and Challenges Facing Human Life by Narendra M Shekokar, et al
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Evolving the U.S. approach to cybersecurity : raising the bar today to meet the threats of tomorrow : hearing before the Committee on Homeland Security, House of Representatives, One Hundred Seventeenth Congress, first session by United States. Congress. House. Committee on Homeland Security
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Losing The Cybersecurity War: And What We Can Do to Stop It by King, Steve ; Brooks, Chuck ; Kindervag, John; Chaudry, Kiren
Call Number: eBooks
Publication Date: 2023
Mobilizing our cyber defenses : maturing public-private partnerships to secure U.S. critical infrastructure : hearing before the Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Innovation of the Committee on Homeland Security, House of Repre by United States. Congress. House. Committee on Homeland Security. Subcommittee on Cybersecurity, Infrastructure Protection, and Innovation
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2022
Stepping Through Cybersecurity Risk Management: A Systems Thinking Approach by Bayuk, Jennifer L
Call Number: eBook
Publication Date: 2024

Databases

Academic Search Complete Access to articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as books, conference papers and proceedings, and educational reports from almost all academic areas of study.
ACM Digital Library Full text of over 300,000 articles published by the Association of Computing Machinery and indexes over 1.6 million articles, books, reports and conference proceedings in the computing literature.
Applied Science & Technology Source Articles in journals and trade publications covering the applied sciences, including engineering, math, physics, and computer technology with coverage dating back to 1913.
Business Source Complete Full text of peer-reviewed journals and magazines, country and industry reports, and case studies covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.
Crime Report (www.thecrimereport.org) Comprehensive news service published by the Center for Media, Crime and Justice, at John Jay College, covering challenges and issues of 21st century criminal justice in the United States.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Fulltext Provides scholarly articles and annotations of books and book chapters in criminal justice. Coverage from 1968 to the present.
Criminal Justice Periodical Index Articles and images from national and international publications in criminal justice. Coverage from 1980 to the present.
Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies (FAITS) Reports by industry practitioners on wireless communications, data networking, security, streaming media, government information technology and healthcare IT topics, information management, the internet and web.
Faulkner Security Management Practices Reports by industry practitioners on facility, IT, network, personnel, financial and legal security, risk and crisis management, and public safety.
Gartner Resource Center Research and analysis on the global information technology industry; includes research papers on best practices and emerging industries and technologies. The Gartner database is currently available only via theCUNY portal. After logging in, look under the "IT Research" heading for the link to Gartner.
Hein Online Several historical American and international law collections incuding law reviews and journals from their first volume of publication, the Federal Register, Presidential Documents, Attorney Generals Opinions, World Constitutions, and legal classics.
InfoSECURITY netBASE This collection of over 60 handbooks on information technology security, is included in search results on the Taylor and Francis platform. Note: It is no longer possible to limit your search to just this collection.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic) Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources formerly found through the LexisNexisAcademic platform - including federal and state laws and cases, constitutions, municipal codes and law review articles. The interface is designed to offer quick discovery across all content types. Personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents are also included.

Cybercrime: Cybersecurity

Websites

Law

Articles

Books

Databases

The Future of U.S. Cyber and Infrastructure Security