This is the "Home" page of the "Ebooks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Lloyd Sealy Library Lloyd Sealy Library | Home John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Ebooks  

Last Updated: Jul 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.jjay.cuny.edu/ebooks Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Overview of Ebook Collections

The college has several ebook collections. Many of these are subject-specific like CRC's ForensicNetbase. Others are multidisciplinary like Ebrary and Ebook Collection from Ebscohost. We also have a large variety of ereference books like encylopedias, dictionaries, glossaries and handbooks. The purpose of this guide is to provide some explanation of all of our collections.

 

 

Let Us Know What You Think

We'd love to know what you think about any of our Ebook collections! Please let us know if you are having any problems or issues or if you have any particular likes or dislikes. Make your comments below.

 

Ebook Search

Search the John Jay Library e-book collections:

 

Searching Individual Ebook Collections

If you come to prefer a particular ebook collection and would rather not look through the CUNY+ catalog. You can go directly into a collection through our A–Z list of databases. So, for example, if you'd like to go into Ebrary, choose E from our list, and scroll down to Ebrary. Then you can search for books only in the Ebrary collection.

 

Downloading to Devices

All ebooks can be read online (HTML) from your desktop or laptop,

Increasingly,  publishers are adding features so that ebooks may also be downloaded in one of two ways:

  1. As a PDF image that can be read with Adobe Reader software that lets you read, search, print, and interact with virtually any type of PDF file, or 
  2. Using Adobe Digital Editions software, which is a system for viewing  and managing ebooks.


Ebooks downloaded as PDFs can typically only be downloaded a chapter at a time and the file never expires.

Ebooks downloaded using Adobe Digital Editions software can usually be downloaded in their entirety but expire after a set period of time such as 14 days.

Go to the Ebooks from Ebsco Tab, the Ebrary Tab, or the Freely Available Ebooks Tab for information about downloading books from these collections to your devices.

Librarian Profile

Profile Image
Nancy Egan
Contact Info
212-237-8269
899 10th Ave.
New York, NY 10019
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Maureen Richards
Contact Info
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
899 Tenth Avenue
New York, New York 10019
Send Email
 

News about Ebooks in Libraries

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip