Overview of Ebook Collections

The college has several ebook collections. Many of these are subject-specific like CRC's Forensicnetbase. Others are multidisciplinary like Ebrary and Ebook Collection from Ebscohost. We also have a large variety of ereference books like encylopedias, dictionaries, glossaries and handbooks. The purpose of this guide is to provide some explanation of all of our collections.
Let Us Know What You Think
We'd love to know what you think about any of our Ebook collections! Please let us know if you are having any problems or issues or if you have any particular likes or dislikes. Make your comments below.
Ebook Search
Try HoundHunt to Search across Ebook Collections

A few of our ebooks collections can be searched together in the Library's Houndhunt for Ebooks This search will yield different results as it includes freely available ebooks from the Online Books Page.
Searching Individual Ebook Collections
If you come to prefer a particular ebook collection and would rather not look through the CUNY+ catalog. You can go directly into a collection through our A–Z list of databases. So, for example, if you'd like to go into Ebrary, choose E from our list, and scroll down to Ebrary. Then you can search for books only in the Ebrary collection.
Downloading to Devices
Most of our ebook collections are for desk top or laptop use only. Many are not yet downloadable although many of the publishers are working on these features. Go to the Ebooks from Ebsco Tab, the Ebrary Tab, or the Freely Available Ebooks Tab for information about downloading books from these collections to your mobile devices.
Librarian Profile |
Links: Profile & Guides |
News about Ebooks in Libraries
Loading...


Loading...
