Skip to main content
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

How To: Write an Annotated Bibliography: Home

A guide to writing an Annotated Bibliography

Welcome!

Portrait of a Man Writing in His Study by Gustave Caillebotte
Portrait of a Man Writing in His Study by Gustave Caillebotte

Welcome to the Lloyd Sealy Library subject guide on how to write an annotated bibliography. An annotated bibliography is a list of source citations used in a paper, together with a short descriptive and evaluative section attached known as an annotation. The purpose of an annotated bibliography is to help to understand how good or bad or how useful or useless the source is in the opinion of the writer of the annotated bibliography. This guide contains sections that deal with how to create an annotated bibliography, as well as proper citation and additional resources.

Reference and Instruction Librarian

Mark Zubarev
 

Contact Info
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
899 10th Ave
New York, New York 10019

Subjects:
Reference and Instruction, Information Literacy, Graphic Novels, History, Literature
 

Exhibits:
(LINK) Fire Science Exhibit, Graphic Novels Exhibit, Crime Fiction Exhibit, Poetry Exhibit, World War One Exhibit, Shakespeare Exhibit

Welcome to the Lloyd Sealy Library

Welcome to The Lloyd Sealy Library! It is a welcoming place for research, study, and reading. If you are interested in finding out more about the library and available resources, please take a look at our homepage! Click HERE

OneSearch

Advanced search

How To: Write a Literature Review

Sophia Kramskaya Reading by Ivan Kramskoy

Sophia Kramskaya Reading by Ivan Kramskoy

The Lloyd Sealy Library has a subject guide on on how to write a Literature Review. Click HERE to take a look!

Follow Us on Twitter!

If you need a dose of Library information but don't have the time? Check us out on Twitter!

Facebook Us!

Look up Lloyd Sealy Library on Facebook! 

Thrill to our latest exploits! 

Learn about what we have available for all our patrons!

Fin Us on Facebook

Librarians!

When in Doubt Ask a Librarian