Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

HJS 100 - Fall 2018: Home

Resources shown in Fall 2018 HJS 100 class

General Resources

Famous Trials  By Professor Douglas O. Linder

John Jay Library Criminal Trial Transcript Collection

John Jay Library Criminal Trial Pamphlet Collection (info on)

John Jay Library Special Collections Guide

John Jay Library Digital Collections

Research Guide on NYC Criminal Court records

Research Guide on Primary Sources

Research Guide on Humanities and Justice Studies

An introduction to Archival Research

October 2018 National Archives "Today's Document" Citizen Archivists takeover (student participation encouraged).

Salem Witch Trials (1692)

The Salem Witch Trials Documentary Archive and Transcription Project consists of an electronic collection of primary source materials relating to the Salem witch trials of 1692 and a new transcription of the court records.

The Cornell University Witchcraft Collection Part of Cornell University Library’s Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections, Cornell's Witchcraft Collection contains over 3,000 titles documenting the history of the Inquisition and the persecution of witchcraft, primarily in Europe.

Scopes Monkey Trial (1926)

 Photographs from 1925 Tennessee vs. John Scopes "Monkey Trial"  in Smithsonian Archives

The Scopes 'Monkey' Trial on virtual Tennessee State Library and Archives.

Scopes Trial in the Clarence Darrow Collection, University of Minnesota Law Library Special Collections.

Clarence Darrow's FBI file in the FBI Digital Vault.

Subject Guide

Ellen Belcher's picture
Ellen Belcher
Contact:
Lloyd Sealy Library

John Jay College of Criminal Justice

899 Tenth Ave

New York City 10019

(212)237-8238