Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Lloyd Sealy Library Lloyd Sealy Library | Home John Jay College of Criminal Justice
Subject Guides - Ellen Belcher

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Ellen Belcher
Contact Info:
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice
899 Tenth Ave
New York City 10019
(212)237-8238

Guides

Anthropology
by Ellen Belcher - Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Library resources in Anthropology
Gender Studies
by Ellen Belcher, Karen Okamoto - Last Updated Nov 25, 2013
John Jay College Faculty and Staff Publications
by Ellen Belcher, Maria Kiriakova, Mark Zubarev - Last Updated Jul 7, 2014
Guide for materials published and produced by the John Jay College faculty and staff available in the collections of the Lloyd Sealy Library.
Tags: faculty, monographs, publications, staff
Library Exhibits
by Ellen Belcher, Marta Bladek, Karen Okamoto, Maureen Richards, Mark Zubarev - Last Updated Jul 23, 2014
This is a place to find the handouts and more information related to past, present and future exhibits in the library.
Tags: library exhibits
Middle East, Near East and North Africa
by Ellen Belcher - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Guide to resources on the Middle East and North Africa with a focus on the current events in Syria, Egypt, Turkey and elsewhere in the Near and Middle Eastern world. This is a work in progress.
New York Prisons and Jails: Historical Research
by Ellen Belcher - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
A guide to historical resources on prisons and jails in New York City and New York State
NYPD - Historical and Current Research
by Ellen Belcher - Last Updated Dec 12, 2013
This is a guide mainly focusing on the history of the NYPD, but modern sources are covered too.
Tags: nypd, police, stop and frisk
Occupy Wall Street Movement
by Ellen Belcher, Julie Turley - Last Updated Aug 7, 2013
A guide to resources on the Occupy Wall Street movement, worldwide
Primary Sources
by Ellen Belcher, Kathleen Collins - Last Updated Feb 24, 2014
A guide to finding and using primary sources
Prisoner Reentry, Probation and Parole
by Ellen Belcher, Barbara Carrel - Last Updated Jul 21, 2014
Issues and resources related to prisoners' release from incarceration and their reintegration into local communities and society at large. Includes resources on probation and parole and other community and correctional supervision after release.
Special Collections - Lloyd Sealy Library
by Ellen Belcher, Tania Colmant-Donabedian, Ellen Sexton - Last Updated Jul 16, 2014
This is a guide to the Manuscript Collections, Rare Books and John Jay College Archives in the Special Collections at the Lloyd Sealy Library of John Jay College of Criminal Justice.
Tags: archives, digital archives, digital rare books, john jay college archives, manuscript collections, rare books, special collections
 
 
Description

  Loading...