This is the "General Resources" page of the "Humanities and Justice Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Lloyd Sealy Library Lloyd Sealy Library | Home John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Humanities and Justice Studies  

Resources for students and and faculty learning or teaching in the Humanities and Justice major.
Last Updated: Jun 6, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.jjay.cuny.edu/hjs Print Guide RSS Updates

General Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

About Humanities & Justice Studies

John Jay's Humanities and Justice major and minor offer students the opportunity to explore fundamental questions about justice from a humanistic and multi-disciplinary perspective.The resources included in this guide are designed to help students with their research in various HJS classes by  acquainting them with tools for locating books, articles and other sources related to the primary disciplines of history, philosophy and literature.

 

General Humanities Databases

These databases can be used to locate reference resources or scholarly literature in several humanities disciplines. See the other tabs in this guide for databases organized by specific disciplines.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCOHost) 
Access to articles from magazines and peer-reviewed journals, as well as books, conference papers and proceedings, and educational reports from almost all academic areas of study.
ACLS Humanities Ebooks 
Collection of over 3,300 books of high quality in the humanities that are recommended and reviewed by scholars frequently cited in the literature.
Credoreference 
A collection of 100 encyclopedias, largely in the humanities and history, which link to other library resources.
Humanities Source
Articles in all aspects of the humanities including art, literature, music and philosophy, with access dating back to 1907.
JSTOR 

A searchable collection of the complete runs (minus the most recent 2 to 5 years) of hundreds of the most significant scholarly journals.

Oxford Reference Online Premium Over 200 reference books from Oxford University Press, including language dictionaries, and reference works in art, science, classics, business, history, law, literature, medicine, geography, performing arts, philosophy, and social science.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip