Subjects
Browse By Subject
|
Browse By Librarian
- Anthropology
- Archives
- Biographies
- Books
- Careers
- Chemistry
- Citation analysis
- Citing sources
- Communications
- Composition
- Computer science
- Corrections
- Course readings
- Criminal justice
- Current events
- Ebooks
- Economics
- Environmental justice
- Ethnic studies
- For everyone
- For faculty
- For freshmen
- Forensic psychology
- Forensic science
- Gender and LGBT studies
- Health
- History
- Human rights
- Humanities
- Immigration
- Information literacy
- Information technology
- International criminal justice
- Islam
- Journalism
- Justice studies
- Latin American Studies
- Law
- Libraries
- Literature
- Media
- Middle East
- New York City
- Open Access
- Philosophy
- Police
- Political Science
- Primary sources
- Psychology
- Public administration
- Public management
- Public Opinion Data / Polls
- Publishing
- Refworks
- Scholarship
- Science
- Sexuality
- Sociology
- Special collections
- Speech
- Statistics
- Terrorism
- Torture
- Videos
All guides listed alphabetically
Anthropology
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Library resources in Anthropology
360 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to Library resources in Anthropology
360 views this year
Bill of Rights
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to sources that provide a history, analysis, debate, and case law associated with the Bill of Rights and its specific amendments.
564 views this year
- Last Updated May 3, 2013
A guide to sources that provide a history, analysis, debate, and case law associated with the Bill of Rights and its specific amendments.
564 views this year
Course readings: How to find them
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
How to locate textbooks, reserve items (books and DVDs) and electronic reserves
2,771 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
How to locate textbooks, reserve items (books and DVDs) and electronic reserves
2,771 views this year
Crime Fiction
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Crime Fiction
332 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Crime Fiction
332 views this year
Crime in New York 1850-1950
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Crime in New York from 1850-1950
177 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 24, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Crime in New York from 1850-1950
177 views this year
Domestic Violence
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Useful Resources for the study of Domestic Violence
64 views this year
- Last Updated May 2, 2011
Useful Resources for the study of Domestic Violence
64 views this year
English 101
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A Guide to Research Resources selected for students in ENG 101 classes
401 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2013
A Guide to Research Resources selected for students in ENG 101 classes
401 views this year
Environmental justice
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Your guide to books, journals, databases and more on environmental justice, available at the Lloyd Sealy Library.
71 views this year
- Last Updated Feb 11, 2013
Your guide to books, journals, databases and more on environmental justice, available at the Lloyd Sealy Library.
71 views this year
Faculty Scholarship Resources
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources to help tenure-track faculty measure journal, article and author impact factors. Includes traditional citation evaluation (bibliometrics) as well as alternative methods.
788 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources to help tenure-track faculty measure journal, article and author impact factors. Includes traditional citation evaluation (bibliometrics) as well as alternative methods.
788 views this year
Finding legal information: the absolute basics
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
How to find cases, laws and some other stuff
450 views this year
- Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
How to find cases, laws and some other stuff
450 views this year
Fire Science
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Fire Science
297 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Fire Science
297 views this year
Forensic psychology
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A guide to finding forensic psychology information
1,267 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2013
A guide to finding forensic psychology information
1,267 views this year
Forensic science
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to finding (mostly published) information in forensic science.
927 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to finding (mostly published) information in forensic science.
927 views this year
Global Warming/Climate Change
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Global Warming/Climate Change Issues
89 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Global Warming/Climate Change Issues
89 views this year
Graphic Novels and Manga
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Graphic Novels and Manga
428 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide for Library Research on Graphic Novels and Manga
428 views this year
Human Rights
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Your guide to books, articles and other resources on human rights.
426 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Your guide to books, articles and other resources on human rights.
426 views this year
Humanities and Justice Studies
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Resources for students and and faculty learning or teaching in the Humanities and Justice major.
463 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
Resources for students and and faculty learning or teaching in the Humanities and Justice major.
463 views this year
International Criminal Justice
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This libguide focuses on resources that are helpful for courses in the International Criminal Justice major at John Jay College.
1,129 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
This libguide focuses on resources that are helpful for courses in the International Criminal Justice major at John Jay College.
1,129 views this year
John Jay College Faculty and Staff Publications
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to the books. articles and other materials published and produced by the John Jay College faculty and staff that are in the collections of the Lloyd G. Sealy Library.
133 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Guide to the books. articles and other materials published and produced by the John Jay College faculty and staff that are in the collections of the Lloyd G. Sealy Library.
133 views this year
Law enforcement and the mentally ill: A pathfinder. Prepared by Jennifer Nislow.
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
0 views this year
- Last Updated Jan 11, 2013
0 views this year
Library Exhibits
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This is a place to find the handouts and more information related to past, present and future exhibits in the library.
191 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 11, 2013
This is a place to find the handouts and more information related to past, present and future exhibits in the library.
191 views this year
Library Subject Guides
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
How to use the Library • Workshops • Citing sources (ALA, MLA)
5,539 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
How to use the Library • Workshops • Citing sources (ALA, MLA)
5,539 views this year
Middle East, Near East and North Africa
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Guide to resources on the Middle East and North Africa with a focus on the current events in Syria, Egypt, Turkey and elsewhere in the Near and Middle Eastern world. This is a work in progress.
155 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Guide to resources on the Middle East and North Africa with a focus on the current events in Syria, Egypt, Turkey and elsewhere in the Near and Middle Eastern world. This is a work in progress.
155 views this year
NYPD - Historical and Current Research
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This is a guide mainly focusing on the history of the NYPD, but modern sources are covered too.
8,365 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
This is a guide mainly focusing on the history of the NYPD, but modern sources are covered too.
8,365 views this year
Occupy Wall Street Movement
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
A guide to resources on the Occupy Wall Street movement, worldwide
126 views this year
- Last Updated May 15, 2012
A guide to resources on the Occupy Wall Street movement, worldwide
126 views this year
Primary Sources
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to finding and using primary sources
683 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
A guide to finding and using primary sources
683 views this year
Prisoner Reentry, Probation and Parole
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Issues and resources related to prisoners' release from incarceration and their reintegration into local communities and society at large. Includes resources on probation and parole and other community and correctional supervision after release.
708 views this year
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
Issues and resources related to prisoners' release from incarceration and their reintegration into local communities and society at large. Includes resources on probation and parole and other community and correctional supervision after release.
708 views this year
RefWorks
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Information on using this web-based bibliographic citation management service
1,072 views this year
- Last Updated Mar 18, 2013
Information on using this web-based bibliographic citation management service
1,072 views this year
Research Data Management
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources and tools for managing your research data. (For faculty and graduate students.)
140 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
Resources and tools for managing your research data. (For faculty and graduate students.)
140 views this year
Researching New York City: A guide to resources in the Lloyd Sealy Library and beyond. By Jeffrey Kroessler
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
0 views this year
- Last Updated Oct 19, 2011
0 views this year
Security Management
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide for Library Research in Security Management
170 views this year
- Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
Guide for Library Research in Security Management
170 views this year
Special Collections - Lloyd Sealy Library
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This is a guide to the Manuscript Collections, Rare Books and John Jay College Archives in the Special Collections at the Lloyd Sealy Library of John Jay College of Criminal Justice.
3,050 views this year
- Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
This is a guide to the Manuscript Collections, Rare Books and John Jay College Archives in the Special Collections at the Lloyd Sealy Library of John Jay College of Criminal Justice.
3,050 views this year
Speech 113
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for students taking Speech Communication 113
434 views this year
- Last Updated May 20, 2013
Resources for students taking Speech Communication 113
434 views this year
Using the Library proxy server
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
How to link to Library licensed resources.
132 views this year
- Last Updated Aug 23, 2012
How to link to Library licensed resources.
132 views this year
Ask us!
Reference librarians are here to help you!
Come talk to us at the Reference Desk on the upper floor of the Library.
Phone: 212-237-8246
or 212-237-8247
Email: libref@jjay.cuny.edu
Text: 646-256-5199
(M-F, 10-5 only)

Loading...
