Skip to main content
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

American History: The Great Depression: Books and Databases

Guide for Library Research on The Great Depression

Search JSTOR

Journal Search

To find an online journal available in the Lloyd Sealy collection, simply enter a title into the search box below.

Search for Journal Titles


Forgotten Man

Forgotten Man

The Forgotten Man: A New History of the Great Depression
by Amity Shlaes
Stacks - E806 .S52 2008

Essays on the Great Depression

Essays on the Great Depression

Essays on the Great Depression
by Ben Bernanke
Stacks - HB3717 1929 .B365 2004

Prohibition Gangsters

Prohibition Gangsters

Prohibition Gangsters: The Rise and Fall of a Bad Generation
by Marc Mappen
Stacks - HV5089 .M327 2013

The Great Depression: An Introduction

The Great Depression: An Introduction

The Great Depression & the New Deal
by Eric Rauchway
Stacks - E806 .R38 2008

The Memoirs of Herbert Hoover

The Memoirs of Herbert Hoover

The Memoirs of Herbert Hoover
by Herbert Hoover
Stacks - E 802 .H7 v1-2

A Nation in Torment

A Nation in Torment

A Nation in Torment: The Great American Depression, 1929-1939
by Edward Ellis
Stacks - E801 .E7 1971

Encyclopedia of Gangsters

Encyclopedia of Gangsters

The Encyclopedia of Gangsters: A Worldwide Guide to Organized Crime
by Michael Newton
Reference - HV6441 .N49 2007

Find books with OneSearch

Advanced search

Search for EbscoHost Ebooks

To search through the EbscoHost Ebook Collection for e-books, simply enter in a keyword into the search box below.

EbscoHost Ebooks Search

Search America History and Life Database

To search through the America History and Life database for articles and other material, simply enter in a keyword into the search box below.

America: History and Life

Academic Search Complete

To search through the EbscoHost Academic Search Complete for articles, simply enter in a keyword into the search box below.

Academic Search Complete

Search Biography Reference Center

To search through the EbscoHost Biography Reference Center for biographies and other materials, simply enter in a keyword into the search box below.

Biography Reference Center

America in the 1930s

America in the 1930s

The Great Depression: America in the 1930s
by T.H. Watkins
Stacks - E806 .W34 1993

Contract with God

Contract with God

The contract with God trilogy: Life on Dropsie Avenue
by Will Eisner
Stacks - PN6727 .E4 A6 2006

FDR A Biography

FDR A Biography

FDR: A Biography
by Ted Morgan
Stacks - E807 .M75 1985

War on Crime

War on Crime

War on Crime: Bandits, G-men, and the Politics of Mass Culture
by Claire Potter
Stacks - HV8144 .F43 P67 1998

Public Enemies

Public Enemies

Public Enemies: The True Story of America's Greatest Crime Wave
by Bryan Burrough
Stacks - HV6783 .B85 2004b

Search Gale Virtual Reference Library

To search through Gale Virtual Reference Library for more information on these or any other topic that interests you, simply enter in a keyword into the search box above.

Search for Ebrary Ebooks

To search through Ebrary for e-books, simply enter in a keyword into the search box below.

ebrary

The World In Depression

The World In Depression

The World in Depression, 1929-1939
by Charles Kindleberger
Stacks - HB3717 1929 .K55 1973b

The Great Depression

The Great Depression

The Great Depression
by John Garraty
Stacks - HB3717 1929 .G36 1986

Politically Incorrect Depression

Politically Incorrect Depression

The Politically Incorrect Guide to the Great Depression and the New Deal
by Robert Murphy
Stacks - HB3717.M87 2009

Hard Times

Hard Times

Hard times: An Oral History of the Great Depression
by Studs Terkel
Stacks - E 806 .T45

FDR The First 100 Days

FDR The First 100 Days

FDR: The First Hundred Days
by Anthony Badger
Stacks - E806 .B237 2008

The Bonus March

The Bonus March

The Bonus March; An Episode of the Great Depression
by Roger Daniels
Stacks - F199 .D18

B.E.F

B.E.F

B.E.F.; The Whole Story of the Bonus Army
by Walter Waters
Stacks - F199 .W38 1969

J. Edgar Hoover and His G-Men

J. Edgar Hoover and His G-Men

J. Edgar Hoover and his G-men
by William Breuer
Stacks - HV 7914 .B696 1995