Skip to main content
Lloyd Sealy Library
John Jay College of Criminal Justice

Ancient Classics Philosophy and Mythology: Mythology

Guide for Library Research on Ancient Classics

Links

The Internet Sacred Text Archive
 
The Internet Sacred Text Archive
A free collection of online books on religion, mythology, and folklore.
 
Folklore and Mythology Electronic Texts
A collection of links to materials available on the Internet compiled by D. L. Ashliman, formerly of the University of Pittsburgh
 
The Camelot Project
Scholarly and student resources on Arthurian Legends available from the University of Rochester.
 
Encyclopedia Mythica

Greek and Roman Mythology

Ulysses (Odysseus) and the Siren by John William WaterhouseUlysses (Odysseus) and the Siren by John William Waterhouse

Bulfinch's Mythology

Family Tree of the Greek Gods

Egyptian Mythology

Cleopatra Testing Poisons On Those Condemned To Death by Alexandre Cabanel Cleopatra Testing Poisons On Those Condemned To Death by Alexandre Cabanel 

Egyptian Myth and Legends

An online book covers Egyptian religion, history, and culture and includes many extracts from religious texts, folk tales, and historical documents.

British Museum on Egyptian Mythology

A guide created by the British Museum that includes an introduction to the Egyptian pantheon and creation myth.

Encyclopedia Mythica- Egyptian Mythology

The Egyptian Mythology section of Encyclopedia Mythica.

Norse Mythology

The Wild Hunt (Asgardsreien) by Nicolai Arbo

The Wild Hunt (Asgardsreien) by Nicolai Arbo

Viking Mythology

Ancient Mythology - Norse Myth